July, 2024
July 2024
Vivek Subbiah: Thank you to the OncoDaily team for the esteemed ‘Voice of Oncology Award’ at ASCO 2024
May 25, 2024, 08:27

Vivek Subbiah: Thank you to the OncoDaily team for the esteemed ‘Voice of Oncology Award’ at ASCO 2024

Vivek Subbiah shared a post by OncoDaily on LinkedIn, adding:

“Gratitude overload! Sending a heartfelt thank you to the amazing OncoDaily team for bestowing upon me the esteemed ‘Voice of Oncology Award‘ at the ASCO 2024 meeting.

This recognition is incredibly humbling and I am beyond grateful.

My heartfelt thanks to my patients, collaborators in academia/industry/FDA/community, mentors/sponsors, my extraordinary colleagues at X, and everyone. This award is a testament to our collective efforts.

Much love and appreciation!

This award belongs to all of you!”

Quoting OncoDaily’s post:

“Congratulations to Vivek Subbiah for winning the Yvonne Award 2024 in the ‘Voice of Oncology’ category!

As the most cited author on OncoDaily this year, your insights and expertise have truly resonated with our community.

The award will be handed out on May 31st at 8:30 pm in Chicago, IL, USA, during the OncoDaily Party.

P.S. If you haven’t received your party invitation yet, please check your spam folder first. If it’s not there, don’t forget to write to us.”

Source: Vivek Subbiah/LinkedIn and OncoDaily/LinkedIn

Vivek Subbiah is the Chief of Early-Phase Drug Development at the Sarah Cannon Research Institute (USA). He is the former Executive Director of Oncology Research at the MD Anderson Cancer Network and a former Associate Professor in the Department of Investigational Cancer Therapeutics at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center.

Dr. Vivek Subbiah has served as the principal investigator in over 100 phase I/II trials and co-investigator in over 200 clinical trials and is known for his leadership in several first-in-human and practice-changing studies that directly led to approvals from the FDA, European Medicines Agency, and other agencies across the world. He is an expert in tumor agnostic precision oncology and leads the BRAF and RET tissue agnostic studies to FDA approval.